On May 13, 2019, the 2nd Zhang Zhifen Prize was awarded to Dr. Pierre Berger at the opening ceremony of the conference Dynamics Beyond Uniform Hyperbolicity Dynamique au-delà de l'hyperbolicité uniforme held in Luminy, France.

Report by the Chinese Mathematical Society (in Chinese);
Report by the School of Mathematical Sciences, Peking University (in Chinese).

Announcement by Professor Lan Wen.

Response from Dr. Pierre Berger, winner of the 2019 Zhang Zhifen Prize.

Congratulatory address from Ms. Kathy Zhang Chengshuang, the prize initiator. (Presented by Professor Amie Wilkinson at the opening ceremony. )

On behalf of the Beijing Mathematical Society, Prof. Lan Wen announces the winner of the 2019 Zhang Zhifen Prize in Mathematics.

The winner Pierre Berger, with Lan Wen.

The winner's speach.

The congratulatory letter from the prize donator Ms. Zhang Chengshuang, presented by Prof. Amie Wilkinson.

Description of the winner's work by Amie Wilkinson.

The audience.

Selection Committee of the Second Zhang Zhifen Prize
Bonatti, Christian University of Bourgogne, France
De Marco, Laura Northwestern University, USA
Pilyugin, Sergei St.-Petersburg State University, Russia
Tsujii, Masato Kyushu University, Japan
Viana, Marcelo IMPA, Brazil
Wen, Lan (Chair) Peking University, China
Wilkinson, Amie University of Chicago, USA

To be updated...